The Gravity Discovery Centre is now accepting applications for both secondary and tertiary John and Robin de Laeter Science Engagement Scholarships. Both scholarships are offered on an annual basis. Students selected for these scholarships will have the opportunity to create an exhibit, display or multi-media production which will be permanently located at the GDC.

Further information and application forms below:

John and Robin de Laeter Scholarship Sponsors:





 Western Power








Dr Bernard Bowen

Winthrop Prof David Blair

Dr Sue Boyd

Lady Jean Brodie-Hall

John R Budge, Friends of the Gravity Discovery Centre

Michael Chaney, AO

Dr Alexander Cohen

Ken Court, AM

Ian and Glenys Duncan

Trevor and Judy Eastwood

Dr Ian Fletcher

Phil Harvey

Hon. Mr. Philip Gardiner, MLC

Dr Brian Hewitt

Professor Bruce Hobbs, AO

Alan Imerito

Rob Jewkes

Dr Allen Kennedy

Emeritus Professor Malcolm Nairn

Prof. Alan Robson

Dr Jim Ross

Dr Peter Terren

Gene Tillbrook

Prof Steven Tingay and Prof Peter Hall

(Directors, Curtin Institute of Radio Astronomy)

Ass. Prof Grzegorz Skrzypek

(John de Laeter Research Fellow, UWA)

Lance and Meg Twomey